威廉姆斯公司 | 利率如何影响你的抵押贷款?
意见和建议

利率如何影响你的抵押贷款?

利率似乎一直在新闻中出现。它们如何影响抵押贷款,这对你意味着什么?

对于大多数购房者来说,支付房产的全部价值是不可能的。这就是抵押贷款发挥作用的地方,它是你和贷款人(通常是银行)之间的协议,如果你最终无法支付房产,就用房产作为抵押。 

为了赚钱,贷款人对抵押贷款适用利率,利率决定了借钱的成本,抵押贷款的形式可以是固定利率或浮动利率。让我们来看看这两者之间的区别,以及何时是选择其中一种的最佳时机。

固定利率
选择固定住房贷款利率有六个月到五年的选择。这保证了你在该期间的抵押贷款利率,无论市场上的利率如何变化。如果利率一直很稳定,而且你怀疑在可预见的未来利率会上升,这是一个很好的选择,因为你将受到保护,不受借贷成本增加的影响。

浮动利率
对于浮动利率,市场利率适用于你的抵押贷款,因此,这将受到定期变化的影响。如果利率很高,而且预计会下降,这是一个很好的选择,因为你不会被锁定在某个利率上,这可能意味着你的借贷成本更高。

在威廉姆斯公司,我们与一些优秀的抵押贷款经纪人紧密合作,他们可以为你提供可靠的专家建议,告诉你哪种抵押贷款方案最适合你的财务状况。如果你想从我们的团队获得一些帮助,请点击下面的按钮。

与我们对话

下面列出了新西兰最受欢迎的贷款机构的当前抵押贷款利率。

为您推荐

公司新闻

一年中的繁忙时刻需要一个免提的投资机会

更多关于公司新闻

市场更新

城市生活

更多关于市场更新的信息

意见和建议

为什么住在大城市而不是小城镇?

更多关于意见和建议

Interest rates seem to keep popping up in the news. How do they impact mortgages and what does this mean for you?

For the majority of home-buyers, paying the full value of your property is out of reach. This is where a mortgage comes into play, which is an agreement between you and a lender (typically a bank) which uses the property as collateral if you end up being unable to pay for it. 

In order to make money, lenders apply interest rates, which determine how much it costs to borrow money, to mortgages which can be in the form of a fixed-rate or a floating rate. Let’s take a look at the difference between the two and when the best time to choose one or the other is:

Fixed Rate
Opting into a fixed home loan rate has options ranging from six months to five years. This guarantees the interest rate on your mortgage for that period, regardless of the interest rate in the market. This is a good option if interest rates have been steady and you suspect they will be rising in the foreseeable future as you will be protected from the increased cost of borrowing.

Floating Rate
With a floating rate, the market interest rate applies to your mortgage, so this is subject to regular changes. This is a good option if interest rates are high and expected to fall as you will not be locked into a certain rate that might end up meaning your borrowed money costs more.

Here at Williams Corporation we work closely with some great mortgage brokers who can offer you reliable, expert advice on which mortgage option will work best for your financial situation. If you would like some help from our team, click the button below.

Talk To Us

Listed below are the current mortgage rates for New Zealand’s most popular lenders.